May 1st - Update - Being Healthy While Learning at Home

Sunrise School Division encourages you and your child to stay engaged with your teachers and school as the main point of contact for learning. School staff will know of local resources which may be of benefit should you or your child require them. It is important to know that school counsellors and clinical staff remain available for additional psycho-social support. Please feel free to reach out to any of he staff on the list below by email, or contact the school office for additional contact information.
 
Trevor Reid - treid@sunrisesd.ca
Tanya Magnan - tmagnan@sunrisesd.ca
Larry Sharpe - lsharpe@sunrisesd.ca
Bonnie Borlase - bborlase@sunrisesd.ca
Murray Otter - motter@sunrisesd.ca
Melissa Norman -  mnorman@sunrisesd.ca or 204-268-6534 ext 5
Heather Howie - hhowie@sunrisesd.ca or 204-268-6534 ext 8
Myra Tillett - mtillett@sunrisesd.ca
Jessica Szustakowski - jszustakowski@sunrisesd.ca
Larry Whelan - lwhealan@sunrisesd.ca
Mary-Jo Hovorka-Seymour - mhovorka@sunrisesd.ca
 
Recommended sites:
 
- learning at home resources and a great section with ideas for staying healthy including physical activity, nutrition and emotional wellness: click here
- Access to online mental health resources: click here
- A general information portal for Manitobans regarding Covid-19 information and supports: click here
- Interlake Eastern Regional Health Authority home page: click here
 
If you or your child experience thoughts of suicide it is important to remember, do not let the Covid-19 prevent you from seeking immediate professional assistance. The following resources are available for those with thoughts of suicide.
 
- Kids Help Line
          - Call: 1-800-668-6868
          - Text for kids: 686868
          - https://kidshelpphone.ca
- Text contact for adults: 741741
- Klinic Crisis Line
           - 1-888-322-3019
           - 204-786-8686
IERHA 24 Hour Crisis Line
           - 1-866-427-8628
           - 204-482-5419
Call 911